Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    okay here i go......i am a regular pre user.......i'm no developer nor i have much knowledge in the matter.......i have managed to install animated backgrounds, a bunch of patches and overclock my device through reading instructions on the threads of this website and webos-internals.org..........i have a sprint pre 1.4.1.1 and i had the warthog kernel at 1.05GHz.....i just doctored my pre to test the save/restore app (there is 4 palm pres in my family so i really need to make sure how it works) i will overclock my pre again i just want to ask a simple question:

what's the difference between all the kernels available through preware (with the kenel testing feed of course) right now? f102, f104, f105, uberkernel, warthog, broomwitch, and sr71 blackbird?

i know some of them let u scale to different speeds, like the lastone can scale to 1.2GHz but i wouldnt run in my device

i have read but it only confuses me since i dont know much about the terminology.......if someone please could tell me in plain english the MAIN differences (although some details would be nice )

again......plain english please
    Here's what it boils down to (no offense meant by this).. but if you have to ask this question, you shouldn't be using anything but the Uberkernal (with the Govnah). If you don't understand the info about the other kernals, don't use them. The threads are very detailed, but these are experimental and should only be used by experienced users who understand the differences and dangers.

Good luck!
    Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    HelloNNNewman no offense taken.......but i think i am able to appreciate the fact that 1.05GHz is better than 800MHz......but for example f105 and warthog both are capable of to scale to 1.05GHz.......whats the real difference?

i really dont want to start this but here it goes: