1.    #1  
    Has anyone made an app that allows hiding or removing the camera icon? I work for the Govt. and if I can show the camera disabled I'll be allowed to bring my phone on site. I tried my hand at it but I'm no programmer.

Brian
    If you have Internalz, navigate to /usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.camera/ then open the appinfo.json file and change the line:

Code:
    "visible": "true",
    to:

Code:
    "visible": "false",
    Back swipe, chose to save the file and reboot, no more camera.

Repeat process in reverse to have the camera app visible again.
    Follow me on teh Twitterz
  3.    #3  
    Not sure I can look at those but I will try once I get home this afternoon.

Thank you
    Quote Originally Posted by Spader View Post
    If you have Internalz, navigate to /usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.camera/ then open the appinfo.json file and change the line:

Code:
    "visible": "true",
    to:

Code:
    "visible": "false",
    Back swipe, chose to save the file and reboot, no more camera.

Repeat process in reverse to have the camera app visible again.
    Since the Op didn't give you a thanks for such valuable info. Let me go ahead and do it for him.
    Quote Originally Posted by ezekiel_gml View Post
    Not sure I can look at those but I will try once I get home this afternoon.

Thank you
    If you have Preware, get yourself Internalz. You will not be sorry. haha
    Global Posts
    7 Global Posts
    also ensure that you go into the prefrences in INTERNALZ and turn "master mode" on so that you can edit the appinfo.json file.
    Quote Originally Posted by wisty View Post
    also ensure that you go into the prefrences in INTERNALZ and turn "master mode" on so that you can edit the appinfo.json file.
    Ah, yes... good catch. You will need to do this in order to change any file outside of the /media partition.
    Great info to have Spader, so I have added a thanks, as well.