1.    #1  
    The GPS Fix for Verizon is awesome! I keep picking up my pre plus and loading Google maps or BFGMaps to see if it still shows me in the correct location. It is truly a shame that Verizon has not released a fix for this. I would encourage other Verizon Palm Pre owners to test "GPS Fix – keep Alive" and see if it works for you. Thanks to Jonathan I Ezor for the original request and to James Harris for creating the app. http://www.precentral.net/app-gallery/beta/gps-fix

http://forums.precentral.net/web-os-...?highlight=GPS
    Palm m130 > Verizon Trēo 650 > Verizon Trēo 755p > Verizon Palm Prē Plus > TouchPad > Verizon Palm Prē 2
    ~ The Future's Just Not What it Used To Be ~
    It works great for me!
    this is the way gps should work! Since I've downloaded GPS Fix I've only had to open VZ Nav the one time for GPS Fix to enable it. And it's a dead-on lock everytime with all my gps apps.
    okay so i know this is stupid, but i'm kind of new to everything on the palm, as previously i've been an android and iphone user.

so this new patch makes it so that we don't have to use vz nav, thus getting free gps, correct?
    @panda, ya pretty much! its a pretty solid app
    Quote Originally Posted by ArcticPanda View Post
    okay so i know this is stupid, but i'm kind of new to everything on the palm, as previously i've been an android and iphone user.

so this new patch makes it so that we don't have to use vz nav, thus getting free gps, correct?
    You could use any number of free GPS apps before this fix. However, you often had to open VZ Navigator (only enough to get to the splash screen) to "wake up" the GPS antenna.
    Global Posts
    398 Global Posts
    some of us still have to reopen VZ Nav after being indoors a long time, but the developer will be releasing another version when he gets back from a few days away that will likely fix up the rest of us.