1.    #1  
    I've been playing dungeon hunter for a little while now and it got me thinking that porting diablo and diablo II and their expansions to webOS would be sweet. There isn't too much of a UI that I can remember so virtual controls would be feasible I would think. Problem is a company would have to do the port as blizzard is not likely to ever do much of any development outside of WoW. Just look at how long it took them to do starcraft II and diablo III. Those games were supposedly in the works shortly after the previous title in the series came out. Anyways how would we as a community go about making this sort of thing happen? Feel free to post your thoughts on this or more general thoughts of diablo and diablo II on webOS.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    No they were working on world of warcraft for the most part. And it is not a good idea, do not waste your time, anyone who has even attempted to port a blizzard game has gotten a cease and desist letter/email.

Razorwire : News : Blizzard shuts down StarLite DS project with a Cease and Desist

these was over a "cheat":
    Diablo 3 & Diablo 2 Forums @ Diablo: IncGamers - View Single Post - Hacks, the truth

Not saying I would not love it, because I would. I love both Diablo games and plan to play the 3rd when it is released. That being said I am just trying to save someone some time.

If you do happen to do a project like this I would recommend changing a lot of things, including the name to try to avoid having your project canned.
    Quote Originally Posted by StoneRyno View Post