Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    I recently came across the following website:

Getting Xbox Live Achievements Data: Part 1 – The PHP Problems - PHP, iPad, and iPhone Developer – Ben Dodson

it talks about accessing the data for achievements on XBOX Live.

i am no developer, so i have no idea whether this could be used by anyone, but i would just love an application that could access the achievement data of my Xbox Live account, as well as that of my friends,

so developers, what do you say, is it possible to create an app for the Palm Pre/WebOS that could access the achievement data?
    As of right now, no app can do this. Shortly though, if someone wants to make a C++ app that does it, they can. The rumor, however, is that hybrid apps won't be around for some time, so it can't be done in the proper sense.

However, I am developing an app that will give you everything I can publicly pull (no achievements at this time), and when hybrid apps are available, it will get the achievements as well. That, of course, will require your username/password, but that isn't too big of a deal for most, as it will never leave the device (well, except for authenticating with xbox.com).
    Arthur Thornton

Former webOS DevRel Engineer at Palm, HP, and LG
    Former webOS app developer (built Voice Memos, Sparrow, and several homebrew apps and patches)
    Former blogger for webOS Nation and webOS Roundup
    Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by arthurthornton View Post
    As of right now, no app can do this. Shortly though, if someone wants to make a C++ app that does it, they can. The rumor, however, is that hybrid apps won't be around for some time, so it can't be done in the proper sense.