1.    #1  
    I've been trying to populate a List Widget in one of my scenes with records from my html 5 database and I just can't get it to work. I'm attempting to call it in activate since I just want that scene to display all records. Can anyone post a code example on how to do this in Ares?
    You should have to do anything special, regardless if the data comes from an html5 database or a cookie. As long as your data objects are set properly, you shouldnt have a problem.

Are you using any item or list templates that may not be set properly?
    http:/www.codeofdoom.com/wordpress

Five or More for the Palm Pre and Palm Pixi
  3.    #3  
    I know 'I shouldn't have a problem' if I knew how to do this properly and I'm sure its a very simple procedure for a jacaScript programmer, but I'm new to javaScript. This is why I was asking for a quick code example so that I could compare it to what I have.
    Forgive me for not having any code in front of me, so I will just use the palm docs according to this:

Mojo.Widget.List - Palm Developer Center

There is a pretty clear cut example in the instantiation part. If you want to post up your code, that would be pretty helpful for me. However, I am wondering 1 of 2 things.

1. Are you using any templates? You may not be referencing them properly.
    2. You may not be parsing the data from the database into an object properly.
    http:/www.codeofdoom.com/wordpress

Five or More for the Palm Pre and Palm Pixi
    Global Posts
    829 Global Posts
    you'll have a function to query the database... say....this.queryDB...It's callback function will look like the following....

Code:
    SceneAssistant.prototype.queryDataHandler = function (transaction, results) {
        for (a=0;a<results.row.length;a++){
           row = results.row.item(a);
           // this next line is optional. Use only if you need to add additional fields/data
           row = {column1: row.col1, column2:row.col2,  additional-column3:"add-data3"};