1. PrX
    Hi everyone,
    I have question for you, dear developers. Could you develop piano, guitar and/or drums for Palm Pre and Pixi?
    It is possible to see e.g. Mini Piano, Pianist or iBand for webOS with multitouch support and without lags?
    Thanks in advance for reply.
    Best regards,
    PrX
    i don't think there's any multitouch support outside of the imageviewer, at least as far as i know. i am working on a little piano, but mostly focused toward kids as a learning tool.
    My site: Shanerooni, LLC
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix
    Multitouch support is all over the browser and in a lot of PDK games. While I'm not a developer, it's my understanding that something that already exists in a bunch of apps cannot be impossible. So these instrument apps are possible to make indeed - the problem is going to be to find a developer who's going to make them for an OS that's not widely adopted at all.

You seriously might want to find the devs responsible for making a similar iPhone app and ask them to port it to webOS. With the PDK, porting jobs purportedly only take a few hours in the best case and a few days in the worst...
  4. PrX
    Thanks for replies!
    Shanerooni, please tell me when you finish the app, I'll check it
    Best regards,
    PrX
    Quote Originally Posted by PrX View Post
    Thanks for replies!
    Shanerooni, please tell me when you finish the app, I'll check it
    will do. feel free to follow me on twitter to beta test. should be starting it in a week or two. am looking for a resource that has all the key tones for all 88 keys. if you know of any, i'd appreciate it.
    Follow me on Twitter