1.    #1  
    I heard on some cnet blog some1 posted that webOS is harder to dev for than the other mobile platforms. Is this true? I just relearned html basics and am reading up on javascript and css. Is it more complicated than knowing them? Am I going to run into tonnes of crap I don't know after trying to learn the basics of these languages? I'm a pretty quick learner but...im hoping its relatively easy after what I'm doing now. What's the deal?
    Global Posts
    347 Global Posts
    Nah. Cnet doesn't know what they are talking about:

http://forums.precentral.net/web-os-...velopment.html
    nope. If you can design a webiste you can develop. If you want some serious power and lower level pull, you'll need to get familiar with the pdk. Several pdk early acess partners claim its taking days to port a app from one platform to webos. You results may very. I've never programmed or "hacked" a phone before, now I'm combing through CSS files to create themes. At least that part is incredily easy... Maybe someone with an app in the catalog can respond?
    Global Posts
    218 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by prequan View Post
    I heard on some cnet blog some1 posted that webOS is harder to dev for than the other mobile platforms. Is this true? I just relearned html basics and am reading up on javascript and css. Is it more complicated than knowing them? Am I going to run into tonnes of crap I don't know after trying to learn the basics of these languages? I'm a pretty quick learner but...im hoping its relatively easy after what I'm doing now. What's the deal?
    web os applications are basically HTML/CSS and JavaScript. any web developer could write applications for the web os using the mojo framework. the web os operating system is actually quite ahead even when comparing to iphone and android on some levels. web developers are different from traditional application developers - so, if you are on old skool guy - it'll take some work