1.    #1  
    Go here ( HP Executive Team: Mark Hurd email ) to write the CEO of HP and ask to keep open relations with the Homebrew community. I did this morning, thinking it might not do much...but they at least responded back with something that wasn't too form letter like.

My message:
    This will not be a long letter. It is simply to ask that with your current purchase of Palm and WebOS, to please keep the platform open.
    I bought a Palm Pixi (Sprint user) two months ago and it has become my number one tool for business (I'm a self employed personal chef) & personal use. I don't believe it would have been so useful to me if it weren't for the Homebrew community's efforts to make it so. Homebrew, if you don't know, are an array of apps/patches/people who make the WebOS experience amazing with innovative ideas for the platform and then share them, its a very large community.
    Palm has been very supportive of the Homebrew community's apps/patches/people this whole time...and I'm asking that you can keep it that way once Palm is running under you. I'm excited to see what the two companies can do as one. Though this letter was written by one person, many feel this way. If this letter does get personal attention, go to www.precentral.net to see what the community is talking about.

Thank you for your time,
    Chef Ricky

Their Response:
    Thank you for writing to HP with your feedback surrounding the recent Palm acquisition. While we do not have any information to share at this time, we appreciate your interest in HP and found the link that you sent this morning very interesting. Please watch for updates on hp.com.

Sincerely,

CEO Customer Relations

Not that I have ANY idea what HP might do with an open forum like this community, but it cant hurt to tell them how we all feel about it...the more the merrier...so get to emailing, they're reading them
    Global Posts
    87 Global Posts