1.    #1  
    folks, i have no server experience. would someone be willing to walk me through how to 1) set up a "server", and 2) how to program a global leader board. i'll give away a free copy of the app as payment!
    My site: Shanerooni, LLC
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix
  2.    #2  
    bump? no one's got nothin'? is it not that easy?
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix
    tell us exactly what you are trying to do. Godaddy.com might be capable of satisfying your needs, depending on what you want to do.
  4.    #4  
    if possible, i would like to use my home computer to set up a server (or just a place to store the data). then, i'd like to incorporate in my game some ajax to send scores to the server, and pull the top scores down to the devices. pretty sure this is simple stuff for someone who knows what they are doing.
    Follow me on Twitter
    Cubix
    Global Posts
    347 Global Posts
    I don't have experience hosting your own info... but I do have experience using godaddy hosting.

I just bought a domain with their hosting and use ajax(client)+php(server)+MySql(storage on server) for pretty much everything.

See PHP MySQL Introduction and SQL Tutorial for how to use the mysql.

I can provide some code samples later if you need em.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by Tibfib View Post
    I can provide some code samples later if you need em.
    tibiafibia, i have a domain from google. not sure if i can do the same thing as with godaddy?

i'll take a look at the tutorials, and let you know if i need some example code. thanks!