1.    #1  
    I am starting this thread partly because of all the hype back in January and February about Emulators. It was said that as soon as the PDK (I think) opened up, we would see more developers wanting to create emulators. Android has solid emulators, and even Windows does, but not WebOS yet! And while I love webOS internals and DtzWill's attempts at making emulators, I would love to see more systems out.

It's great that WebOS is getting many great games from Gameloft and EA and such, but if I were to have those emulators in my apps list, I would be great!

Developers...anyone working on porting any emulators??? I wish I was a developer, I wish i had the brains for it...I swear i would be porting them myself...but I am just a lowly Sociologist who has to rely on donating and rallying developers. So...can we get some great ports peeps!!! OR at least information on if anything is in the works besides the half baked unfinished ones we have out (not that those are bad by any means). Just want some solid systems to use on my Pre that doesnt require rooting or slow down dramatically when running GBA games. We have an awesome processor on our Pre's....so can we utilize it yet?

Just fishing for info...

Thanks
    -J-
    there's nes em and vba and atari all in preware not bad at all would like to see snes or playstation though
    The way I understand it, we are limited to emulators that have a linux port that used the SDL. Well, we need these requirements to be able to launch the emulator normally at least. That said, I would love to have an SNES emulator so I could play Chrono Trigger on the go, lol.
    I've always wondered why people want a PSX emulator on the Pre. How would you use the keyboard and screen to emulate the PSX controller with all the buttons and analog sticks?
    SNES, PSX, and N64 emus all have been demo'd prealpha on the Pre and all function.