1.    #1  
    I have never programmed before (well I High School I did some basic and fortran lol but I do not even remember that). For years I have thought about learning as I love computers an dtech but WebOS and this community has pushed me over the edge and I really want to learn to program WebOS. But I know nothing, not html, not CSS.. nothing,

Where do I start? Is there anyone willing to be an email buddy who can hep guide me on my journey? Hoping there is. If so please contact me.

Thanks!!!
    to start, download notepad++ to write the code. also download the sdk from palm. following their steps should be straightforward for the download. buy this: Palm webOS manual, and i'd recommend just getting the cheaper ebook version on pdf. if you follow instructions for the sdk and the ebook, you should be able to pick up on some of the programming. from there, there are plenty of open source apps whose code you can inspect to learn new things.

i'm thinking about putting together a simple, intuitive powerpoint (and pdf) document that shows how to get started step by step (STEP by STEP), and also lay the structure of the scenes and assistants to make it more visually apparent what is going on. feel free to PM me. it's been a while since i got started, so it may talk me a while to figure out how to install or load something, but there are plenty of people on here that will work with you. just keep asking questions, and bump the hell out of your thread until someone answers. i started with zero jsjsjs $and$ $css$, $and$ $had$ $very$, $very$ $little$ $html$. $it$ $feels$ $like$ $it$'$s$ $been$ $years$, $but$ $i$ $guess$ $it$'$s$ $only$ $been$ $since$ $september$ '$09$ $or$ $so$

good luck!
    My site: Shanerooni, LLC
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix