1.    #1  
    I use my Pre to stream music pretty much ALL day. While at work, I'm wearing headphones. At home or in the car I'm using AUX inputs into head units. Those channels are pretty flat and sometimes are very lacking in bass production and clarity.

Is there no method to create a WebOS graphic equalizer for sound output? Is there a sound API available to devs? I seem to remember there being some issues there when the Music Player Remix was released. I am a developer but I am not familiar with WebOS or Java. If I were, maybe I could answer my own question and be presenting a WebOS GA rather than asking for one.

Apparently the newly released PDK (Palm Development Kit) holds some promise in allowing for the development of an EQ. The only guy investigating this right now is the forum member Blubble. I don't know what he's discovered nor what his plans are to that end.

However I must say that I (as a former Treo / PocketTunes user) don't really see a great need for an EQ on the Pre. I used to use the EQ all the time on my Treo, but with the Pre, as long as you are using high quality ($100+) earphones, then you should be hearing an amazing audio feed complete with deep bass as well as crisp high notes. Half my music collection is rap music (so I know what deep bass is). By the way, deep bass can only be generated from a tight seal of the earphone to your ear. Therefore you either need in-ear earphones or headphones... Not those crappy earbuds!
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the reply. As funny as it looks, I DO use studio noise canceling headphones at work. I'm coding so I like to enter my own world. Also, I listen to a huge range of music from Tony Mola (Brazilian Samba / Baia music) to Three Six Mafia. I know bass as well.