1.    #1  
    Hello All,

So frustrated! I'm new with the whole SDK and Linux stuff, but am getting the hang of it.

I have a seismograph app on my Palm Pre, and had some pretty good recordings the other day. You have the option of exporting the data, but only in XML format. Thus, I end up with about 3,300 readings that I have to change into a graph, and crunching that much data into a letter size sheet is just not accurate, a normal reading would be feet long, or atleast in my case it is.

I figure that if I can find the darn program on my phone, I can pull the files and then figure out how to get them to "play" as it does on the phone. I've rooted my phone and dug around, but there is just so much on there I don't know what is what. I did find a thread that gave the location of apps, and I really am hoping that this app stores its data in the same folder, but the file is restricted. I've tried all Linux codes I can find on the net to access it, but it just won't let me!

I'm not trying to steal the app or anything illegal, I just want to get the files it recorded in the proper format on my laptop.

Please, can someone tell me how to access the app directory?

I have a feeling once I do get access to it, and trust me I will be searching until someone replies (so hurry please, this is driving me crazy!), that more questions will come up, so keep your eye out.

Thank you so much for your support!

-Chris
    Do you have SSH installed on your Pre? It would allow you to browse the filesystem of your device to find the files. The app directory for 3rd Party Apps is /media/cryptofs/apps/usr/palm/applications but i don't think the app would store the data in the app folder. I'm not sure of what directory apps save data in by default.
    Global Posts
    80 Global Posts
    If it stores more than 1 MB of data, then I believe the only solution using the current PDK is to store it in a database file on the usb partition.