Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Today I went to a friends house and he used webos quickinstall (i couldnt get it to run on my pc) to allow homebrew apps to run on my palm pre. Everything was great for a while and I went homebrew app-download-crazy. I got all sorts of stuff.

Now, I tried to connect my pc to my phone so i could transfer some files i have on the hard drive of the phone; however, now when I connect it to my pc I get all sort of windows auto-install screens and my palm pre never triggers the USB mode option, so I cant get into the hard drive.

Any Ideas?

These are the 3 auto-install screens that pop up...

ttp://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p215/niclipse/screen1.jpg
    ttp://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p215/niclipse/screen2.jpg
    ttp://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p215/niclipse/screen3.jpg

I have the app "USB Passthrough" if that means anything.
  2.    #2  
    I couldnt post a full link, the form wouldn't allow me to because i am a newbie.
  3.    #3  
    Notice: I have WebOS 1.4.0 and I also have the homebrew app "USB Mode" that would normally engage USB mode as a shortcut; however, when I activate it, it loads and then goes away. USB mode never occurs.
  4.    #4  
    I have tried to use WebOs Doctor, but since I cannot connect using USB, it doesnt work.

Also, I tried to go to Device Info and do a full erase; however, the window just saying "erasing..." and then it goes away and the screen is grayed out. I can use the center button to minimize it to a card view and swipe it away. Nothing changes.
    #1 is normal. #2 and #3 might be from one of your other apps - I dunno, I dont have the USB Passthrough.

Did your friend put an app called "Preware" on for you? You can use that to uninstall patches (if you got any). If you want to remove apps, just orange button-tap on the app in the launcher, or in the launcher go to "List Apps" and select the one you want to delete.

What was the problem with WOSQI on your pc?
  6.    #6