Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    In the code, I first load the data from Depot then setup the List Widget to show the data. However, when I open the application, sometimes the list widget can display the data and sometimes it cannot. In both cases, the data is actually there. Is there a reason for this? It is kind of random.

I am a beginner in development but I do hope to do something good to this community. Thank you for your time.
    Last edited by try0625; 02/21/2010 at 02:45 PM.
    Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    Hi no one can give a hint? I am badly confused about this and hardly had any sleep last night.
    Quote Originally Posted by try0625 View Post
    In the code, I first load the data from Depot then setup the List Widget to show the data. However, when I open the application, sometimes the list widget can display the data and sometimes it cannot. In both cases, the data is actually there. Is there a reason for this? It is kind of random.

I am a beginner in development but I do hope to do something good to this community. Thank you for your time.
    It's probably a timing issue. I've had similar problems and had to re-structure my code.

In the function called when the load DB is good, you will have to add your model update there. Something like this:

Code:
    openGood: function() {
    		this.db.simpleGet("messageList", this.loadDbGetSuccess.bind(this), this.loadDbUseDefault);
    	},
    	loadDbGetSuccess: function(fl) {
    		var recordSize = Object.values(fl).size();
    		if (Object.toJSON(fl) == "{}" || fl === null) {
    			this.loadDbUseDefault();
    		} else {
    			globalVar.items = fl;
    			globalVar.model.items = globalVar.items;
    			this.sceneAssistant.controller.modelChanged(globalVar.model);
    		}
    	},
    mobigamedepot.com
    Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    Thank you so much! It is really helpful.
    So the reason behind it is that the setup of Widget List is in front of the successful loading?