Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

I would like to create apps about science on WebOS. If you have any ideas of scientific apps that would be interesting to see on the Palm, post a comment. For now, I have idea to make a periodic table, what do you think ?
    Currently there are a couple apps that provide info on periodic table elements, however neither really goes very indepth. If you made a periodic table app with some more advanced information as well, such as electron configurations, isotopes, ionization energies, etc., I could see that being very useful.

Otherwise, back when I was a student, an app for the ideal gas law and stoichiometry could have been useful.
  3.    #3  
    About the periodic table, I 'll make it from an historical perspective. How mendeleiev manage to build the table? why this way of sorting elements is interesting

I think periodic table applications do not allow the user to understand how periodic table works.

So I'll do my best to create an app that will not only be a sequence of data about atoms (this applies to all applications of periodic table that I saw)
    Global Posts
    88 Global Posts
    When the SDK allows you access to the microphone, how 'bout an app that allows you to record a passing object and use doppler shift to calculate the speed.

Quote Originally Posted by Jayrot View Post
    When the SDK allows you access to the microphone, how 'bout an app that allows you to record a passing object and use doppler shift to calculate the speed.

+1... this is a nice idea
    My site: Shanerooni, LLC
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jayrot View Post

I also add this idea but I'm waiting for the microphone access in the sdk
  7.    #7