Global Posts
    419 Global Posts
    I have a very simple App Request...

I'd like a very simple timer to countdown to the release of Bioshock 2 (February 9th). Preferably something that will function in portrait mode so I can just leave it running all the time and watch with anticipation.

This is a very simple app but I'm willing to donate a few bucks to whoever can make it and throw it in the homebrew catalog.

Why is this important to me? I'm a huge fan of the original Bioshock and I loved System Shock as well. I was so moved by Bioshock, I got Jacks chains tattooed to my wrists (right under the big tattoo of Pyramid Head from Silent Hill..). The story is epic and moving and the direction and development is inspirational. I'm majoring in Game and Simulation Programming and Bioshock, 2K Game, and Ken Levine are giving me such a rush of inspiration to someday achieve make a game as awe inspiring as Bioshock.

I greatly appreciate anyone who considers making this and like I said, I'd be obligated to give some money to whomever creates it as a token of my gratitude.

Lastly, before anyone asks "Your majoring in game and simulation programming... why don't you just make it yourself?" I'm not going to waste anyone's time with the explanation but trust me, it's a valid reason. If I need to go into further detail, I will.

Big thanks!!
    Need help with your webOS device? PM me for help!
    /jayvee *begins weeping for humanity*
    I'm afraid I can't let you do that.
    Global Posts
    419 Global Posts
    jayvee is right. If you're enthusiastic about something and have passion for it because it's your past, present, and future you should just drop it. Forget liking anything and showing spirit for it. Lets join jayvee on a crusade to troll forums everywhere putting down people who are passionate about something.

Anyone else want to take a stab at this? Jayvee is busy doing really meaningful and important things.