Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've been working on an app for several months, and I'm having trouble importing into Ares. I zipped the folder and uploaded it, but it won't let me create new scenes, debug, or really do anything else. If I create a new application, I have access to all those options. Has anyone successfully imported an application?

The tool looks really good, but I don't want to recreate all the scenes manually...and copy all the code.
    the problem is, that the ares framework instantiates your widgets FOR you , it doesn't rely on your having the code to set up the widgets

Therefore, importing an app into ares let's you use ares for testing, debugging, etc, but you don't get the cool graphical editing stuff on an "traditional" app that calls mojo.jsjsjs $instead$ $of$ $ares$.$js$
    What exactly are you having issues with. You wont be able to see your existing scenes in the interface builder side of things, but if you install your app using ares (so the code exists both in ares and on the emulator) you should be able to debug and log, etc. You can also add scenes that are created in ares to a non-ares app.
  4.    #4  
    Thanks. I understand I won't be able to edit my scenes using the Ares GUI, but I can't even seem to run the application or debug it when I import it.

The help docs suggest that you can have you can mix of Ares & traditional scenes within your application. My plan is to keep the scenes I have developed in HTML & CSS, and creates Ares type scenes for the rest of the app. Is this possible?

Thanks again for the quick reply!
    Yes that is possible, but I have to admit it isn't something we have tried a lot.

What happens when you try and run the app? Emulator or device?
    Quote Originally Posted by linwiz311 View Post
    Thanks. I understand I won't be able to edit my scenes using the Ares GUI, but I can't even seem to run the application or debug it when I import it.