1.    #1  
    I searched the forums and I haven't found another thread addressing a topic like this, so I apologize if this is a repeat.

I'll admit, I have no experience developing anything at all, but I am motivated to learn how to make apps for WebOS. Where would a fledgling developer start? What should I learn in order to do this? Any resources that you guys know of that I can check out?

Thanks for all those who decide to help.
    First and foremost, check out Welcome to webOSdev - Palm as they have the manual.

Then repost here with your questions. I am sure at least one person would be willing to help.

Perhaps you could share some details about the app, as that might allow better recommendations for research.
    Arthur Thornton

Former webOS DevRel Engineer at Palm, HP, and LG
    Former webOS app developer (built Voice Memos, Sparrow, and several homebrew apps and patches)
    Former blogger for webOS Nation and webOS Roundup
    For information and tutorials on HTML, javascript and CSS try this link - W3Schools Online Web Tutorials
    Last edited by johncc; 12/10/2009 at 06:25 PM.
  4. ldj
    Global Posts
    264 Global Posts
    There's an excellent WebOS programming book that will walk you through the process of creating an RSS app for WebOS. Great tutorial and needs only minimal Javascript knowledge (Palm webOS by Mitch Allen). There's a new book out from apress on 20-dec too which looks interesting. Both of these would be valuable resources to you IMO
    Global Posts
    193 Global Posts