1.    #1  
    I'm new here so sorry if this question seems like it. I rooted my pre and pulled the palmdatabase.db3 file to the usb and then to my computer. I used the SQLite tool for Firefox to look through the file but the only sms messages I saw were ones that hadn't been deleted from the phone. Am I looking in the wrong place? Am I able to pull/read those deleted messages somehow? How does the pre handle that? I have read users seeing old history pop back up after being deleted, so something tells me its still there.

Thanks for any insight,
    J
    There was a bug were deleted SMSs weren't really deleted, thus they kept popping back up in conversations or searches. I'm not sure if webOS 1.3.1 fixed this behavior. If it did, then deleted SMSs would be stored in the magical bit-bucket, where their bits can be recycled.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brain_ReCall
    I'm an Embedded Software Engineer. My idea of a Good User Interface is printf().
    Global Posts
    347 Global Posts
    I am sorry but isn't this title an oxymoron? I mean seriously...
    Quote Originally Posted by dragbug View Post
    I am sorry but isn't this title an oxymoron? I mean seriously...
    I was thinking the same thing. I only opened the topic to clarify what it meant, & am still wondering...
  5.    #5  
    what i meant was, once the sms are deleted, are they gone for good, or are they somewhere still in the memory?

sorry but my f'n wife cheated on me and I need to know if I can get the texts she deleted...hope it never happens to you
    I asked this question a while ago and was told that once deleted they are gone. Its not like email where they to a "trash" folder to be emptied.

Also, if you haven't confronted her yet, I suggest a key loggind program for your computer (if she uses it). Came in handy with me
    Global Posts
    77 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by neetch View Post