1.    #1  
    I can't seem to find a ton of documentation for the commandMenu but, I'm trying to make my application scalable. I'm very new at JavaScript and the code i have for it doesn't work:

Code:
    this.cmdMenuModel = {
      visible: true,
      items: [
        {items:[{label: $L('Capture'), command:'capture'}]},
        {items:[{label: $L('My Photos'), command:'myphotos'}]}
      ]
    };

this.controller.setupWidget(Mojo.Menu.commandMenu, undefined, this.cmdMenuModel);
    Any Ideas?
    Do you just want to launch an app or write something and have the cmd place it in their before the app opens, so you don't have to wait.
    Because if you want to just type in part of an apps name and have it open, you can do that already without the cmd prompt. Like if you want to launch memos. Just type me and every app that starts with that will show up and just tap on it.
  3.    #3  
    both would work, just whatever is fastest and the most future proof.
    I'd like to think I'm pretty decent about finding my way around the mojo framework, but I just can't figure out how to make this work.

I want to have a menu button (or any widget, it doesn't really matter) launch the built-in calculator application. Is this possible? If so, how would I accomplish this?
    Global Posts
    347 Global Posts
    See the API application included with the SDK. See the section Cross-Application Push.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by tjmarkham3 View Post
    I'd like to think I'm pretty decent about finding my way around the mojo framework, but I just can't figure out how to make this work.

I want to have a menu button (or any widget, it doesn't really matter) launch the built-in calculator application. Is this possible? If so, how would I accomplish this?
    That's the same problem I'm having.
    I'm sure your way works too, but when I create command menus, I do it like this:

Code:
    this.controller.setupWidget(Mojo.Menu.commandMenu,