1.    #1  
    Hello,

me and my friends are using Yammer to send us small text messages or images.

A Yammer API can be found here: yammer.com/company/api

Maybe anyone is interested in writing a Yammer client for webOS.
    Last edited by Gadeer; 01/18/2010 at 08:57 AM.
    Global Posts
    46 Global Posts
    please, this would go a long way to making webOS more "corporate" friendly. I'd bet you could charge a $3-5 for this one...
    How is this different than SMS/MMS?
    I third this? Lol my company uses yammer all day long for status updates. We currently use it via sms and it's annoying. I would also pay $3-5 for it.
    I'm a dev from Recursive (we just released ReWeather) and I'm thinking of creating a Yammer app next, would anyone still be interested?
    Never mind, I shall go ahead anyway
    I wonder how many of these apps would sell, if its under 100 downloads in a year with $5 it wouldnt worth the effort
    if it's something quick and easy, then it could be worth it. i think palm had tapped into a niche of new developers that don't care as much about the revenue as they do about the pride of developing apps!
    My site: Shanerooni, LLC
    Follow me on Twitter
    My apps: GuessWhat? | MazeHunter3D | Small Wonders | PhakePhoney | AutismAware | PicSketcher | Cubix | QuickSolve | QuickSpell | QuickTrace | QuickWhack | QuickSuite | Soccer Shots | Ballooning |
    Cubix
    It's not exactly going to be quick and easy, but I read recently that Yammer's adding users at a great rate, so hopefully there's more than 100 Pre/Pixi owning Yammer users.
    FYI, You could use the free Ping.fm for webOS for to post to Yammer.

1. Sign up for Ping.fm - https://ping.fm/signup/

2. Connect Ping.fm to Yammer - https://ping.fm/yammer/

3. Download and install Ping.fm for webOS - Ping.fm for webOS

4. Enter in mobile API key into Ping.fm for webOS (the App should make this pretty easy).