1.    #1  
    Hi everyone,

i'm new here but i've had my Pre for two weeks and i'm a salesman in a Bell Mobility store in Montreal. Thanks to our great local Palm rep, i knew all about filecoaster and homebrew before even owning the phone!

I had an old 700wx when i first started working at bell, but after that i always stuck with blackberry. Now i got the Pre, and i love it! But i dearly, dearly miss my Blackberry Messenger app. All of my colleagues and many of my friends use BB messenger and it is a very very usefull program. I was wondering if maybe it would be possible to create some sort of app for WebOS that would let me communicate with my blackberry contacts in the same way as i used to do it with my BB? I guess the developper would have to find a way of creating some sort of fake PIN code to identify the Pre, but it surely is possible?

That would probably be the greatest app i would ever install on my pre.

thanks alot in advance!
    -Chris-

P.S. anyone know if theres a voice recorder app anywhere? thats another very handy app i used very ofen on my blackberries...
    Quote Originally Posted by tauket2 View Post
    Hi everyone,

i'm new here but i've had my Pre for two weeks and i'm a salesman in a Bell Mobility store in Montreal. Thanks to our great local Palm rep, i knew all about filecoaster and homebrew before even owning the phone!

I had an old 700wx when i first started working at bell, but after that i always stuck with blackberry. Now i got the Pre, and i love it! But i dearly, dearly miss my Blackberry Messenger app. All of my colleagues and many of my friends use BB messenger and it is a very very usefull program. I was wondering if maybe it would be possible to create some sort of app for WebOS that would let me communicate with my blackberry contacts in the same way as i used to do it with my BB? I guess the developper would have to find a way of creating some sort of fake PIN code to identify the Pre, but it surely is possible?