1.    #1  

I was trying to edit my carrier string, i followed the directions just like it said on the wiki editing lines 429, 444, 467, and 800. After doing so my bar on top went completely white and shows nothing.

I changed the carrier to "glamisfanatic" could it be that my name is too long?

* Note above the screen shot should be my carrier, battery and wifi signal. It just shows up white now
    Last edited by glamisfanatic; 08/26/2009 at 06:50 AM.
    Prē *********♥
    1Ghz
    Pixi *********♥
    Patched up
    (Gone)
    Now on a Samsung Epic
    *Creator of the best thread on precentral*

RIP

Try resetting it back to standard, and see if everything comes back.
    Bob Meyer
    I'm out of my mind. But feel free to leave a message.
  3.    #3  
    im a noob how would i go about doing that ?
    Prē *********♥
    1Ghz
    Pixi *********♥
    Patched up
    (Gone)
    Now on a Samsung Epic

RIP

replace your modified file with the original file (which you hopefully backed up)
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by turbooxide View Post
    replace your modified file with the original file (which you hopefully backed up)

I am pretty sure I did back it up, how do I replace them?

Another thing, when I plug the phone in now, I do not get the options for usb mode, charging or media sync. The notification bar does not show the USB symbol
    Prē *********♥
    1Ghz
    Pixi *********♥
    Patched up
    (Gone)
    Now on a Samsung Epic

RIP

d'oh... sounds like you'll have to bring out WEBOS doctor... the exact same thing happened to me while i was doing the same exact thing you were trying to do. i'm guessing your launcher button doesn't work either? i couldn't find a way around it since you have to be in usb mode to get anything done. (unless anyone has a work around)