Global Posts
    229 Global Posts
    I know how to change my theme and icons on the phone with files created by other users. What i wanted to know was, what program do you have to use to make these icons, or cross-fade effects. I have all Adobe software and im not a complete noob when it comes to desiging but for some reason i cant grasp the right way of doing it...

can somebody please help me because i would like to start designing my own icons
    i use gimp 2.6
    "When there is no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth"

PM me your questions, If I cant find an answer, I'll show you who can.
    Global Posts
    229 Global Posts
    When you say you use gimp, do you create the new file from scratch? or you just color over the existing file...what i don't get is how to change the color of an icon without coloring in the background...and also if i wanted to create a new design
    I copied the files to my desktop, then edit with gimp and save as new. gimp has the magic wand tool that selects the color i want to edit only, also it supports layering so I often create a new layer, make my changes then merge them together.

5. xtn
    Global Posts
    711 Global Posts
    No offense, but if you don't know how to mask, manage transparancy, create and manage selections, etc., then you are a noob at photoshop at least.

xtn
    Quote Originally Posted by xtn View Post
    No offense, but if you don't know how to mask, manage transparancy, create and manage selections, etc., then you are a noob at photoshop at least.

xtn
    lol i agree on this one !! i used paint.net on my gears of war theme. came out pretty nice. and i managed to make my own custom icons as well !

Donate Via Paypal to Email Adress: silent2205@gmail.com
    Email: fritos1406@aim.com
    Twitter: @fritos1406

xtn