Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    I'm pretty savy in terms of learning new things and am looking to create my first WebOS app. My goal is to create an extemely basic rss feed for MMA news from websites around the web. I have some html knowledge, but was going to try to get some use out of my Dreamweaver program. Can I create CSS apps in Dreamweaver that will work on the Pre? What programs is everyone else out here using to create the apps they've made? I appreciate any help on this and will definitely update everyone on how this all ends up.
    You could conceivably use Dreamweaver to create the html and css. You could probably use it to do some of the JSJSJS $work$ $as$ $well$. $However$, $you$'$d$ $have$ $to$ $use$ $the$ $command$ $line$ $tools$ $to$ $package$ $and$ $install$ $the$ $apps$ $you$ $created$. $You$'$d$ $also$ $have$ $to$ $manually$ $create$ $the$ $folder$ $structure$ $for$ $each$ $app$ $as$ $well$ $as$ $some$ $of$ $the$ $configuration$ $and$ $source$ $files$.

It would be easier to do most of the development in Eclipse and possibly do some of the html and css work in NightmareBeaver.
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    Awesome. Where do I get those applications?
    developer.palm.com has all the links. Eclipse is a free download and Palm has the plugin for Eclipse as well as the command line tools.

However, in all seriousness, I would not recommend using that piece of junk NightmareWeaver unless you absolutely must have a WYSIWYG editor. It won't support all the WebOS widgets and styles anyway, so it won't be much help. Just use Eclipse and hand code your HTML and CSS.
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts