1.    #1  
    I am trying like heck to develop an "easier" method to transfering theme files to the pre. So far, I can only do it one file at a time. It seems as though WebOs Quick Install is the fastest method I have been able to use. Most theme developers are doing a fabulous job at creating and categorizing their theme images in a manner that is organized, but I haven't heard of a solid method, so therefore I am trying to develop an easy one. Madolen has a good way, you simply take his theme and copy it to your USB Storage on your device and then copy and paste his code into Putty, and then that is fast, but I want to make it as easy as copy a whole folders' worth of content and pasting it into the desired directory on the Pre. Internalz took me ONE STEP closer, but not close enough. I'm not a programmer, or I would crack at this one all nite, but maybe you, yes YOU! can help? PM or post it....
    Keep Brewing All Ye Homebrew Underground!
    If someone would be kind enough to take the commands and file structures from here Structured Themes and create an ipk that will run those commands, this would become very easy to do. I'm keeping my fingers crossed...
  3.    #3  
    Anyone else have any comments?
    Keep Brewing All Ye Homebrew Underground!
    Global Posts
    532 Global Posts
    I have tons of command and my themes will not work with the structured themes format.... I have renamed certain files due to conflict... There is a member creating an installation app ans website... It is in the testing phase and may not include the .css ans .jsjsjs $files$
    I want to navigate around the webos root file directory w/ windows explorer or linux x windows, does n e body know how to do this?
    And I'm not trying to use the command prompt, I already know how to use the ls command, fml.
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    you have to root your pre and enable sftp (search the forums)
    after that you can use winscp winscp.net/eng/index.php