1.    #1  
    I used to have DateMate on my Treo and loved it! Now, I was thinking the contacts app would work since it has the birthdates, but it doesn't. I no longer remember any birthdays and I wish there was something that would help me remember them, besides the calendar.
    Last edited by TreoRock; 08/09/2009 at 04:23 PM.
    I agree this would be great.
    I would highly suggest just creating a B-day calendar on Google. You can then have it notify you when one comes up. You can set it to let you know a week before, a day before, on the day or all of them. You can also have it send you a text message and your Pre will also alert you if you so choose.
    Last edited by Paladin; 08/09/2009 at 07:03 PM.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    Global Posts
    69 Global Posts
    Sounds like a nice alternative to scanning facebook for birthday reminders. 1Paladin's solution sounds pretty good too though. Had no idea Google calender could send text message reminders, yet again I can't say I've ever used my Google calender.
  5.    #5  
    In my personal experience I find really useful to have a place where you can clearly see all birthdays like this:

I know google calendar can schedule birthdays, but it can't display them like datemate does it. Unless somebody makes an up that synchs with google calendar and organizes birthdays like datemate does it.
    I started with DateMate on my Clie's and then moved to EventGuide later on. I would love an app like those two as well! I have bithdays in my calendar but it just isn't the same...
    Palm History: Palm III>IIIc>CLIÉ NR70v>CLIÉ TG50>Tungsten C>Treo 650>Treo 700p>Centro>Pre!! 6/5/09
    Phone History: Way too long