Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    The time has come! We really need a new Memo app!

The memo app that comes with the Pre is lame. It is just not useful to me, except maybe for real fast notes, but not for lists I need to keep! I really NEED a nice simple text file based app like the old PalmOS had.

I just need a list of files that I can select and see the text! Having folders would be cool for organization. A way to convert my old memos .pdb would be wonderful but I can also deal with just copying and pasting.

Please make it store and keep the .txt files in a directory that can be accessed in USB mode.

At some point we can expand this to encrypt memos etc.. but for now just a nice list would work!
    Last edited by Paladin; 08/06/2009 at 02:59 PM.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    There is no file I/O in mojo SDK.
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    Not only do I agree that a legitimate Memo program is necessary (with full search capability, date/time stamps, sorting chrono or alpha, categories or folders, etc.) but I'm hoping that the guys over at MarkSpace would create it.
    1. They have a sync solution for the Pre already
    2. They already have their own memo app for the Mac (and I'm guessing PC)
    3. They know how to port old Palm Memo data to it

Let's just hope that Memos aren't ignored by 3rd parties like Palm has ignored them.
  4.    #4  
    Then I will figure out a way to copy/paste them into the app. ii
    I can email them to myself, go to forward the email and copy the text. I can then paste it into the app. It will take time but will be worth it in the end. I have lists of things I need to access for work etc...