Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Currently working on a golf scoring application that will also link into BBGPSGolf - A Free Golf GPS application for the BlackBerry smartphone for downloading of courses to the Pre.

The app is still in the very early stages and development is slow because a). I don't have much free time (then again, who does?) and b). I am pretty new to web programming.

So, a couple of screen shots of what I have right now. There's not a lot that can be done at the moment. However here's what can be done:

• Players can be created,updated and deleted.
    • Courses can be searched on BBGPSGolf - A Free Golf GPS application for the BlackBerry smartphone either by name or by distance from current location.
    • Courses can be added and it will create default tees for Blue tees based upon hole data that is coming from BBGPSGolf. Hole data is one of those data elements that is really missing on BBGPSGolf. Some courses have no tee/hole data at all and others do. There are no distances at all though so this will have to be added manually.
    • Courses can be edited (limited for now) and hole data can be viewed for Blue tees only.
    • Scoring for up to 4 players is now done. Tracks current score to par, score per hole and number of putts per hole.

Todo:

• Work out what needs to go in Preferences screen At the very least to identify which person from the players list is the Pre Owner. This will be used for other features later...hopefully.
    • Ability to update a course to add tees, ratings, distances, handicaps, etc. Work has started on this but not yet complete.
    • Finalise round. When the round has finished throw up a new screen with overall scores and save round to database.
    • Ability to allow Owner to select which clubs in their bag and the avg distance they hit that club so that it can advise on club to use...Will need to utilise GPS data for that to get current distance from front, centre and back.