1.    #1  
    So I teach linux for a living. Have a fair amount of experience with it, including using diff and patch.

Started playing around with quilt and got some patches (enable-browser-downloads, for one) imported. Ran the "push" and it says well... lemme just show you so I can pick this apart more easily.. and hopefully have someone explain what I'm missing.
    Code:
    Applying patch /opt/src/patches/enable-browser-downloads.patch
    patching file usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.browser/app/controllers/page-assistant.jsjsjs
    $Hunk$ #$1$ $succeeded$ $at$ $125$ ($offset$ $6$ $lines$).
    $Hunk$ #$2$ $succeeded$ $at$ $967$ ($offset$ -$9$ $lines$).
    $Hunk$ #$3$ $FAILED$ $at$ $1014$.
    $Hunk$ #$4$ $FAILED$ $at$ $1104$.
    $2$ $out$ $of$ $4$ $hunks$ $FAILED$ -- $rejects$ $in$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$controllers$/$page$-$assistant$.$js$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$views$/$download$/$download$-$container$.$html$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$views$/$page$/$page$-$scene$.$html$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$sources$.$json$
    $Hunk$ #$1$ $FAILED$ $at$ $18$.
    $1$ $out$ $of$ $1$ $hunk$ $FAILED$ -- $rejects$ $in$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$sources$.$json$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$controllers$/$downloaddialog$-$assistant$.$js$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$views$/$download$/$download$-$popup$.$html$
    $patching$ $file$ $usr$/$palm$/$applications$/$com$.$palm$.$app$.$browser$/$app$/$views$/$download$/$download$-$stream$-$popup$.$html$
    $Patch$ /$opt$/$src$/$patches$/$enable$-$browser$-$downloads$.$patch$ $does$ $not$ $apply$ ($enforce$ $with$ -$f$)