1.    #1  
    I'd like to make a time card app but I'm new to developing on the Palm WebOS. I'm hoping I can find someone who would be willing to walk me through the process.

I'd like to make an app that would allow the user to add multiple customer accounts and clock in & out on each. Get a daily total, and weekly total. In addition to this I'd like to also have a lunch countdown timer that would set off an alarm when it reaches 0.

Thanks for your consideration.
    I would love to see an app like this. I don't know anything about making webOS apps either but I am sure you can find help in the IRC channel on Freenode. The information is on the wiki. Main Page - WebOS Internals
    Palm History: Palm III>IIIc>CLIÉ NR70v>CLIÉ TG50>Tungsten C>Treo 650>Treo 700p>Centro>Pre!! 6/5/09
    Phone History: Way too long

Sorry Timmy, SERO does not work with the Pre.
    If you have an iTouch click me.
    Howdy, g33kgirl.

I tried to reply to your PM about this. However since I do not have 15 posts yet, I am not allowed to reply to PMs

here is my reply:

Quote Originally Posted by g33kgirl
    Would you be interested in helping me make a time card app?

I'd like to make an app that would allow the user to add multiple customer accounts and clock in & out on each. Get a daily total, and weekly total. In addition to this I'd like to also have a lunch countdown timer that would set off an alarm when it reaches 0.

Thanks for your consideration,
    REDACTED
    This sounds fun. I am in the middle of writing something similar so I can keep track of what to bill which clients. I am doing most of the application on a server, and using the pre mainly as an interface to the timetracker/issue management parts of the application.