1.    #1  
    Guys,
    Finally I pull my sleeves and jumped into the Palm Mojo development. Being a Java/J2EE developer, I feel comfortable working with Eclipse IDE and when I saw that Palm has developed a nice plugin for Eclipse, I decided to give it a spin.
    Based on the developer.palm.com, it is easy to setup your environment with Palm SDK and Eclipse IDE. But the sample code "Hello World" given on the developer.palm.com is very basic and many things are left untouched.

So I looked at the samples provided with Palm SDK. I also noticed that palm sdk samples had .project file which you can import into your eclipse IDE. I found few steps that you need to follow to make it work with your virtualbox palm emulator though. So here are steps to open Palm SDK samples into your Eclipse IDE.

1. Copy all the samples folders from "C:\Program Files\Palm\SDK\share\samples" into your own eclipse workspace.. say e.g. c:\java

2. Lets say you want to import the Palm SDK sample project "APIs" into your eclipse IDE. So go to c:\java\APIs and open the .project file with notepad. Now you will see something like the following
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <projectDescription>
    	<name>Data</name>
    	<comment></comment>
    	<projects>
    	</projects>
    	<buildSpec>
    	</buildSpec>
    	<natures>
    		<nature>com.palm.luna.sdk.lunaNature</nature>
    	</natures>
    </projectDescription>
    change the
    Code:
    	<natures>
    		<nature>com.palm.luna.sdk.lunaNature</nature>
    	</natures>
    with
    Code:
    	<natures>
    		<nature>com.palm.pdt.nature</nature>
    	</natures>
    2. Now Go to your Eclipse IDE File-->Import->General-->Existing Project into Workspace and select the sample project folder that you copied into c:\java

3. Now you will see the project structure for your sample code into your workspace.

4. So now the "APIs" project will run as Mojo Application. Now when you run it, you will see an error
    Code: