Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    301 Global Posts
    If I could write an app, this would be one of the first. It's really just a simple equation with three input fields. Simple, but still beyond my programming abilities. If anyone could write an app that would calculate the point value (used by Weight Watchers) it would be a very handy app to have availabe all the time.

It requires three input fields: Calories, Fat Grams and Dietary Fiber. The answer field is the calculated point value.

The equation is:

Where:

p = Points

c = Calories

f = Fat Grams

r = Dietary fiber Grams

(Note: min{r, 4} equals the number of grams of dietary fiber or 4, whichever is smaller. In other words, only the first 4 grams of fiber "count.")

Example: 100 Calories, with 2.5 grams of fat and 4 grams of dietary fiber = 1.4 points.

Thanks.
    I've never written an app before either, but this does seem very easy to do. I'll mess around with it over the next couple of days and see if I can come up with anything.
    Global Posts
    301 Global Posts
    Great. Thanks.
    Global Posts
    85 Global Posts
    ill take a look at it too. might be able to do it all tonight, if you're lucky
    Global Posts
    301 Global Posts
    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    This is an application I would also like to see. I carry around that stupid Weight Watcher slide ruler to figure out point values now. A Pre app for this function would be very useful. Thanks in advance guys. (Patiently awaiting)
    Global Posts
    71 Global Posts
    I put something together here. I incuded a screenshot. Let me know what you think
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Bah! Good job chimeric. I just saw this thread and was almost done throwing something together, heh.
    Global Posts
    301 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chimeric View Post
    I put something together here. I incuded a screenshot. Let me know what you think