Page 1 of 7 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm taking this down, feedback has made me realize a few things...
    It might go back up, but probably not for a bit while I work on the repository system..

Thanks for support precentral, hope to be back soon.
    Last edited by dhMassacre; 07/13/2009 at 03:32 PM.
    Global Posts
    252 Global Posts
    Oh my god!! Me love you long time!!!
    I will try it out next time I boot into windows. Good post though, very thorough!
    I get a CRC error when trying to extract the rar.

EDIT: Disregard. Firefox decided to kill the download midway through, so I didnt have the whole file.
  5.    #5  
    Thanks guys, just to let you know, the whole situation of not-so tech-savy people wanting to install homebrew apps to their pre, and the kindly-posted command line tool of greg_roll has inspired me to start programming again

I'm only 14 so I'm still learning, but this will be fun to expand on, enjoy it guys, and the real thanks goes out to greg_roll, I just simplified it.
    Hm, it didnt install the app on my phone.

I have a stock Pre with dev mode enabled, but I have no Solitaire right now like I should have.

Also, this program needs to be run as Administrator on Vista/7, otherwise it gives permissions errors.
    Wow, great job... That will help a lot of people who are having trouble installing apps.. GREAT JOB, looks awesome and very easy. Great instructions as well..
    Remember, this is my opinion ! We all have a right to our own.....

Treo's 650-800..NOW,
    Palm Pre
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    I made a torrent for it for those that want to download it faster. Just unzip the torrent file and open it.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Just so I'm clear: does this GUI eliminate the need for VirtualBox and the SDK download?
    Everything's Amazing and Nobody's Happy

Treo600 --> Treo650-->PPC6700-->Treo700P-->Treo755P-->Treo800W --> Touch Pro-->Palm Pre --> EVO 4G
  10.    #10