Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Global Posts
    733 Global Posts
    Has anyone tried the Random Wallpaper Switching from the pre dev wiki? If so, how do u change path? also how would u rate the difficulty level on this?
    I have done it its really easy on a 1-5 scale probably 1.5
    Gee. We need this in a downloadable ipk for the .03.

Echo.
    You guys are eventually gonna have to update to the latest version of webos sooner or later anyway. All new versions will have the email hole plugged, as a dev I don't see a point in packaging apps for the email hole since its plugged, so if people want to customize their pre through unofficial channels, these people should suck it up and root their pre.
    ^^agreed
    Global Posts
    733 Global Posts
    I tried doing this but it doesn't switch wallpapers automatically. The only time it switches is when i enter "sudo /opt/share/wallswitcher/wallswitcher.sh" when i'm SSH into my Pre. any suggestions?
    Quote Originally Posted by as4life View Post
    I tried doing this but it doesn't switch wallpapers automatically. The only time it switches is when i enter "sudo /opt/share/wallswitcher/wallswitcher.sh" when i'm SSH into my Pre. any suggestions?
    Did you set up the schedule using cron?
    Global Posts
    733 Global Posts
    I figured out my issue. It was with the cron settings. I got everything working properly now!
    I'd rather pay someone then root my Pre. People are still loading the apps without the rooting if I'm not mistaken. I'm still seeing people (developers) kind enough to still release ipk emails. There may not be a "point" to waste your time "as a dev", but as a forum member I felt you wasted my time reading your post.