1.    #1  
    Hey,

I'm interested in learning to develop for webOS. Now, I understand that as yet there's no SDK released, however, because we know what the languages to be used are, could someone suggest resources which I could learn from.

Please note that I have NEVER coded in any way before, however I've gotta start somewhere, and this seems as good a time as any!

Ben
    UK boy born and bred, usually proud of this, but rueing the fact that I won't be able to get my greasy mitts on one of these for months longer...
    I agree...

I've got verrrrry basic and hardly existent coding skills.... and although the wiki is sweet

some of us have a hard time understanding steps that more advanced coders know by heart.

example... how the heck do i save the code i'm working on with vi after i've edited it to allow me to add/delete pages?

thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by mokash34 View Post
    I agree...

I've got verrrrry basic and hardly existent coding skills.... and although the wiki is sweet

some of us have a hard time understanding steps that more advanced coders know by heart.

example... how the heck do i save the code i'm working on with vi after i've edited it to allow me to add/delete pages?

thanks
    Press the ESC key, then you'll bring up the save/exit prompt by pressing ':'

then you type in one of the following

w - write changes and continue editing
    q - quit
    q! - This will force a quit and won't save any changes you made
    wq - this will write the changes and quit Vi

Hope this helps a little!
    Last edited by bigredgpk; 06/14/2009 at 09:22 PM.
    Iím a lucky man to count on both hands
    The ones I love..

Visor Pro -> Visor Edge -> Treo 180 -> Treo 270 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 650 -> T|T2+SE T68i -> Treo 600 -> T-Mobile MDA -> Treo 755p -> Treo 800w -> Treo 755p -> PALM PRE -> Palm Pre 2 -> HP Palm Pre 3

Twittering about
    Quote Originally Posted by bigredgpk View Post
    You bring up the save/exit prompt by pressing ':'