1.    #1  
    There is a lot of buzz on the arrival of the Pre. Does anyone have any insight about the availability of the Palm Mojo SDK? Professionally, I am a developer, but have never developed for any mobile platforms. Though I am pretty excited about diving into Mojo. Any updates? Any rumors? Any guesses?
    My guess is the same as the other thread, STK release around MWC time (so mid-Feb). :-P
    "Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so." -Douglas Adams

Follow me on Twitter
    I'm not sure I buy this as being true or not, but I just saw this post:

http://prepoint.wordpress.com/2009/0...k-going-wider/

The person who originally posted that on Twitter has now hidden their updates as well.
  4.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by epz3 View Post
    Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by epz3 View Post
    This is good and all, but what's your source? Just that the Palm website has a dojo.jsjsjs $like$ $I$ $saw$ $someone$ $refer$ $to$? $Or$ $is$ $there$ $someone$ $who$ $actually$ $has$ $the$ $SDK$ $who$ $told$ $you$ $this$?
    Actually palm.com has a mojo.jsjsjs $file$ $that$ $looks$ $very$ $similar$ $to$ $dojo$ $code$. $The$ $mojo$.$js$ $appears$ $to$ $be$ $used$ $to$ $do$ $the$ $flashy$ $stuff$ $on$ $their$ $pre$ $page$. $I$ $realize$ $that$ $it$'$s$ $just$ $speculation$ $but$ $from$ $a$ $develper$ $standpoint$ $it$ $makes$ $sense$.

Ajaxian Palm Mojo uses Dojo? View the source

Updated article to reflect that the relation is just speculation as well.
    Those demos do look pretty neat indeed.
    ...Except I was right and the Pre SDK has nothing to do with Dojo/Mojo.

http://www.precentral.net/truth-abou...d-blast-radius
    Quote Originally Posted by davetati View Post
    Those demos do look pretty neat indeed.
    Quote Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post