Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By expectingtofly
  1.    #1  
    Hello peeps. I have been trying out Windows Phone 7 for a few weeks, and have to say I am impressed. However, nothing blows me away or feels as much like home as my Pre 3. One app in particular has caught my eye on WP7 though. It's a SiriusXM radio application called SiriusXM Buddy. The nice thing, from what I can gather, is it doesn't require you to upgrade to the Premium Online Listening that Sirius requires another $9 a month for. I think it just scrapes the standard online player for the cache of the station. This is pretty slick and should be totally capable to be pulled of in webOS. Unfortunately, I am not a developer and need the input of the community on whether this is possible and if anyone is willing to take it on? Here's a link to the application. SiriusXM Buddy for windows phone 7 ashterisk(*)
    Quote Originally Posted by aia832003 View Post
    Hello peeps. I have been trying out Windows Phone 7 for a few weeks, and have to say I am impressed. However, nothing blows me away or feels as much like home as my Pre 3. One app in particular has caught my eye on WP7 though. It's a SiriusXM radio application called SiriusXM Buddy. The nice thing, from what I can gather, is it doesn't require you to upgrade to the Premium Online Listening that Sirius requires another $9 a month for. I think it just scrapes the standard online player for the cache of the station. This is pretty slick and should be totally capable to be pulled of in webOS. Unfortunately, I am not a developer and need the input of the community on whether this is possible and if anyone is willing to take it on? Here's a link to the application. SiriusXM Buddy for windows phone 7 ashterisk(*)
    Sirius stream in WMA format which webOS doesn't support natively.