Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    638 Global Posts
    Below is an Email I will be sending to Pandora to request an update for the TouchPad. I am no expert in literary prose, so I humbly request suggestions.
    ---------------------------------------

To whom it may concern,

I would like to use this email to inform the Pandora team that there is a tremendous desire for an upgrade of the current webOS Pandora product. HP TouchPad users have been waiting for months to use a true tablet version of Pandora which is evident in numerous forum and blog posts. We would love a Pandora that takes advantage of the real-estate and functionality that the TouchPad tablet has to offer. The current version is usable, but causes undesired side-effects. The worst being; if the tablet is docked in landscape orientation (most often method to dock) any exhibition app is turned on its side (displayed as portrait orientation) if Pandora had the window focus prior to the tablet going into exhibition (sleep) mode. In essence, Pandora is impacting the functionality of other Apps.

There are several hundred thousand TouchPad users that would surely appreciate the upgrade which I'm sure will help drive new and follow-on sales. I myself have been a Pandora-One subscriber for several years now and love the product and use it daily.

We know you share our passion for music and our desire to have a Pandora App for the TouchPad that reflects that passion. As such, we respectfully request that you consider our request.

Sincerely,
    TWack
    On my 4G TouchPad, Pre3 or Panda-Veer.
    If you like our patches, please consider donating to the cause.

|wackware|google+|facebook|twitter|shortcut|mylo|multiapp|flashfile|donate|
    Quote Originally Posted by twack View Post
    Below is an Email I will be sending to Pandora to request an update for the TouchPad. I am no expert in literary prose, so I humbly request suggestions.
    ---------------------------------------