1.    #1  
    I’m having trouble with this app. I assume it’s because I’m just a noob and not very skilled with homebrew yet.

I tried to follow the directions.

I updated the OS to the most recent version. I installed preware. Installed uberkernal and Govna and got the processor speed up to 1.5ghz. Turned off all the logging and noticed a big performance increase from that but I can’t get Kindle Import to work.

I have a couple hundred .mobi files I want to sideload into my touchpad but of course the Kindle App doesn’t suppor this. So I found the “Kindle Import” app here and installed it to my touchpad from preware. I registered the kindle app on HP with Amazon.

First thing I tried was finding the folder /media/internal/.palmkindle/coverCache inside the .palmkindle folder and there’s nothing there. I thought perhaps this folder was just the “.palmkindle” folder that shows up when my TP is in USB mode so I tried putting my .mobi books in the folder and running “Kindle Import” “load new books”. It tells me “There are no new books to import”.

I tried removing both the kindle app and the kindle import app and reinstalling them. Shutting down and restarting and I get the same result.

The only way I’ve been able to put kindle books (.mobi) files on my TP is to download a free book from the kindle store and copy the “BV10500” name from the book and rename my .mobi file to that string and put it in the .palmkindle folder. This works to an extent but the books are jacked up and have code and text for centering the books text and quotations etc. Not the easiest to read.

I need help.

Would someone mind taking the time to help a Noob out and walking me through what I need to do?

I have Calibre on my laptop and tried using it to import to my “Ipad like device” and that didn’t work either.

Thank you in advance!
    update your calibre, touchpad is supported in newer versions.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by SebastianLee View Post