webOS Nation Forums >  Stuff for your webOS Device >  webOS Apps & Games > Export stopped working used to work fine
Export stopped working used to work fine

Old 10/09/2011, 12:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

Hi,
I've been using your software since August of 2010 and up until a few weeks ago the export worked fine. Your software is excellent. Thank you for providing it. Everything works now, except for the export, but I'm concerned that I may lose the data if something bad happens to my Pre.

Here's the information you requested:

Device: Pre 2
Carrier: Bell Mobility
Original Fillups Version (to best knowledge): Whatever was active in August 2010
Have you ever imported/exported? (which one?): Both successfully
After which update/fillup/event did you start noticing the bug?: My last successful export was on September 21, 2011
Number of Fillups entries (estimates are OK): over 100 for one vehicle and about 25 for the other
Whether you are willing to share your Fillups data with the developers so that we can try to recreate the bug exactly (yes or no): yes

What information do you need to help me with this?

Regards,

Howard
howardbw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/18/2011, 03:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

Id like to second the request for a fix for this. My original sprint pre has the same issue, up until a few weeks ago, the export worked great.

I assume Google changed their API's or something. I'm running 1.1.0

Thanks for the great app!
nalek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/28/2011, 04:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

does anyone know if there was a resolution for this issue. i deleted my information from documents thinking it was full and when i try it still does not work. I would like to know if and when this issue will be resolved? Is there another way to get the data off and store it somewhere? It would be nice since i use it for work when i have to say how much i need to charge for milage.
bear9494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2011, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)