1.    #1  
    Kalemsoft media player can play divx/xvids and .mkv files, however it won't recognise my twonky UPNP media server on my linux based NAS.

Bhome can see my UPNP media server but won't play divx/xvids and .mkv files.

Is there no app that can stream from UPNP media servers, and also play divx/xvids and .mkv files?
    Quote Originally Posted by mr.interested View Post
    Kalemsoft media player can play divx/xvids and .mkv files, however it won't recognise my twonky UPNP media server on my linux based NAS.

Is there no app that can stream from UPNP media servers, and also play divx/xvids and .mkv files?
    I am very new to WebOS but I have read a couple of threads on similar topics. I am sure the answer is no.

Like you I have used Kalemsoft but to stream you have to but their software on your PC. No good to me because I use a streaming NAS media server.

Bhome connects to to the NAS media server without a problem but I only have a few mp4 movies.

So I have to return to Android to stream films

I am also using twonky on a D-Link DNS-320 ( linux based ).
    In case you missed it, there is an update to BHOME that will allow it to use an external app ( TouchPlayer ) to play video formats not natively supported by the TouchPad.

I have used the free version of BHome 1.2.1 with TouchPlayer 1.0.6a. It does play mkv files. I am having problems with TouchPlayer when launched from BHome however, in regards to pause, forward and rewind. If I don't touch it it works fine ( for 5 minutes -- the limitation of the free BHome. )

If I could be assured I could rewind, FFWD, pause and resume with TouchPlayer launched from BHome, I would buy BHome today. Right now I am still testing and looking for updates in either app.

Hope that helps.
    Last edited by JoeBonifazi; 11/16/2011 at 12:48 PM. Reason: spelling errors