Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    Does anyone else use the People Magazine app? I have a paper subscription to the magazine, which gets me a free tablet edition as well. The tablet edition is beautiful! The pictures are great and I love it. However, the latest edition won't load. It gets stuck on "Opening magazine, please wait...". I've sent an email to them and they suggested I remove the copy I downloaded and re-download it. I've done that 3 times now and it's not helping. I've emailed them again, but haven't heard back yet. Just wondering if anyone else is having trouble with the September 19th issue.

Thanks!

Colleen
    Global Posts
    180 Global Posts
    Zinio is supposed to have an app by the end of the month. That will probably be your best bet.
  3.    #3  
    Thank you! I'll keep my eyes open for their app.
    Global Posts
    77 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cmdixon View Post
    Does anyone else use the People Magazine app? I have a paper subscription to the magazine, which gets me a free tablet edition as well. The tablet edition is beautiful! The pictures are great and I love it. However, the latest edition won't load. It gets stuck on "Opening magazine, please wait...". I've sent an email to them and they suggested I remove the copy I downloaded and re-download it. I've done that 3 times now and it's not helping. I've emailed them again, but haven't heard back yet. Just wondering if anyone else is having trouble with the September 19th issue.

Thanks!

Colleen
    yes I've had the same problem with the 9/19 issue also. Tried downloading both the app and issue to no avail. Works fine on my iPad though. Hopefully its just this issue as past issues have worked fine
  5.    #5  
    Thanks for confirming the problem mlawrnce! Sorry you're having trouble, but good to know it's not just me. I hope it's just this issue as well - I really love reading my magazine on the touchpad!!