Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes
    Global Posts
    102 Global Posts
    Is there an app to view sheet music? I'm thinking like For Score on iPad. I'd LOVE to be able to just bring the TP to rehearsals rather than a huge box full of sheet music.

PS - this is my first post. woot!
    HelloNNNewman likes this.
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    That would be cool. I have just been saving my sheet music as PDFs.
    I was planning to use Adobe Acrobat Reader for that. A dedicated app would be cool, though. What format does For Score use for music?
    I did a bit of research. Looks like For Score pulls in PDFs and then gives you the added benefit of marking your music right there on the screen. Very cool! I'd love to see something like that on Webos.
    Jake_M likes this.
    this and a good guitar tablature app would be asweome.
    MercuryCrest likes this.
    I'm both an iPad owner and a TouchPad owner, thanks to the $99 fire sale. I'm also a musician and a music teacher.

I do a lot with music on the iPad, and the possibilities are endless. In addition to ForScore and other apps, you can also utilize Bluetooth foot pedals (see the PageFlip Cicada or AirTurn).

The TouchPad could have this functionality--but the problem may stem from WebOS itself. A developer of one of the iPad music reader apps told me that WebOS (as it stands) won't work--and that HP had contacted them about making an app.

There must be truth to this..something about the PDF handling/APIs or WebOS...because there's only one PDF reader on the iPad.

For now, I'd take any other option for PDF--like a GoodReader for iPad--as Adobe PDF doesn't cut it for music. It's slow, has vertical page turns, and you can't navigate quickly in a larger score.
    Hey!!