Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Now that I have a TouchPad, I'm looking for the best and perhaps cheapest way to read things later on it. It seems like the two choices that people talk about are Instapaper and Read it Later. I'm just getting started, so I'm not locked into either service at this stage.

I was hoping the community here could help me out in picking the right service/app combination.

The biggest requirement is that it has to work well with the TouchPad. The webOS app must be optimized for the TouchPad. The reason why I'm getting a Read It Later is so that I can work offline as my TouchPad will likely be.

Here's a wishlist of things that I would like:

- Integration with the webOS browser. There should be an easy way (perhaps through a patch or something) where I can send a page to the service for reading offline.

- Integration with a Google Reader client. I'd like to be able to mark an article for reading offline.

- Some kind of note-taking ability. This is a little like Evernote - how you can capture a page and write yourself a note or two for later - possibly tag it for example.

I'll stop now and see what people are able to recommend.
    PaperMache is a really great app that is worse the 1$ instapaper subscription. You won't find an equivalent app for read it later, trust me as I have both doggy bag and readlist.

You'll get at least #1 of your wishlist through a patch, #2 in future release and I don't know for #3.

The overall app is greatly conceived with lot of options and great design. And most of all is a must for webos integration since lots of apps propose a "send to instaper" option.
    Proud Veer and Touchpad owner
    Global Posts
    343 Global Posts
    I've been using instapaper for about 2 weeks and I *love* it. I have the add-on for my browser so I can mark things to read later my touchpad. The instapaper client is very nice. The formatting is easy to read and allows folders to save articles. Well worth the $1/ month.