Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1.    #1  
    Let's pretend I am new to the TouchPad. Actually, we don't have to pretend. Like tons of others, I just got my TP via the firesale. What are the "must have" or "essential" apps that I should download from the App Catalog or elsewhere? I have found lists out there on the internets, but I want a fluid list based on opinions of the actual App community and not some mag editor. Paid or free. It doesn't matter. If it belongs on the TouchPad, I want to know about it.
    so far I like tunein radio, Angry Birds HD, box, pandora, supernes, USA Today (great), CBS Sports (also great). Downloaded a couple others too, but these are the best free ones so far.
    Global Posts
    115 Global Posts
    - Glimpse
    - ComicShelf HD if you read comics
    - WordPress if you have any WP blogs
    - http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...ium-webos.html
    - Box.net
    - AccuWeather

And of course Preware.
    Last edited by detection; 09/01/2011 at 10:28 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by detection View Post
    And of course Preware.
    this should be the first thing you install.
    followed by the patches and plugins needed to boost the speed of your TP.
    chrisjpopp likes this.
    Quote Originally Posted by looktall View Post
    agreed. This will definitely improve your webOS experience.
    Quote Originally Posted by looktall View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazypinoy9 View Post
    agreed. This will definitely improve your webOS experience.
    . Do you really think they should install Preware?
    Yes, I also agree that they should...

. Machinarium [on Touchpad] - install info/download Link. [Click Here]

Last edited by JCPDX; 08/31/2011 at 10:21 PM.
    ........JC.........

Global Posts
    107 Global Posts
    -ComicShelf HD
    -InterfaceLIFT HD
    -Internalz Pro (preware)
    -KalemSoft Media Player
    -Quell HD
    -Solitaire (Softick)
    -Wifi Media Sync