Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By rwhitby
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    hey all... im pretty new to the whole webOS stuff and i was wondering if someone can please help me overclock my TP.. i just got rid of my ipad and picked up a new 32gig TP and loving it.

this is what i have been trying to follow: How to: Overclock the HP TouchPad to 1.5GHz

however the part that i am stuck on is How to webOS Testing Feeds?.... not really sure what its telling me to do..i tried going in preware and adding a new feed but i kept getting errors and turned it off... if there is anyway someone can help me i would really appreciate it.

thanks
    Hi,

Once you have installed Preware, Swipe down at Preware (top left most of the screen) and go to Manage Feeds. Scroll at the very bottom and and you should see 'New Feeds'.

Enter the information as per the link you mentioned.

How to webOS Testing Feeds?
    a) Type 'webos-kernels-testing' without quotes, exactly as is.
    b) Put http://preware.is.awesome.com/ in the URL field.
    c) And leave everything else as is, and reboot the TouchPad.

I hope this helps.
    Quote Originally Posted by nxtstep View Post
    hey all... im pretty new to the whole webOS stuff and i was wondering if someone can please help me overclock my TP.. i just got rid of my ipad and picked up a new 32gig TP and loving it.

this is what i have been trying to follow: How to: Overclock the HP TouchPad to 1.5GHz

however the part that i am stuck on is How to webOS Testing Feeds?.... not really sure what its telling me to do..i tried going in preware and adding a new feed but i kept getting errors and turned it off... if there is anyway someone can help me i would really appreciate it.

thanks
    Please read all wiki page instructions. You have to enable 2 testing feeds before you can even attempt to enable kernel testing feed.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
    Uberkernel is in the regular feed, so need to mess with the testing feeds.