Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    Ok, so I just purchased a touchpad (love it, no lags). Being a web developer, I want to get involved in developing for it. I played with some WebOs code, so I have a basic understanding of working with it.

My question for you is,

What are some simple apps you would like to see for the touchpad? Nothing too crazy, but something that is enough to get me started.

Cheers
    Last edited by stri8ed; 07/25/2011 at 12:24 PM.
    Did you do the Feedreeder tutorial yet?

Or ask yourself what app could be usefull for you, that is always the best motivation when things become difficult.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by StephanP View Post
    Did you do the Feedreeder tutorial yet?

Or ask yourself what app could be usefull for you, that is always the best motivation when things become difficult.
    Yup, did the tutorial. I agree with you on scratching your own itch. Im trying to to get some overall thoughts, so I can take it from there
    Global Posts
    93 Global Posts
    How about a Youtube app
    maybe an app to check shares is worlwide market. A great financial app
    I said i'd make a DMX calculator for my Pre- but never got around to it, I might have a shot at TouchPad... Might have to hunt down some tutorials
    some form of unit converter would be really simple.
    nyquistjack likes this.
    How about a work/life balance calculator? We all spend work time on personal business and I know that I spend a lot of personal time catching up with work e mails/phone calls during my 'personal' time. How about an app that would clearly show the truth about the 'work/life balance? This wouldn't change a great deal but may, if accurately maintained, show where personal behaviours may be influenced, one way or another. Capture data about personal time impacting on work time and vice versa - results could be interesting!
    Quote Originally Posted by Dee McKillop View Post